I work for the state, my pension is safe

18 Jun

Red Fleet

Do you work for the state? Do you think your future is safe? Do you think it’s funny that the mafia gang that pays your wages, expenses, and pension is going to ‘make’ me pay for you long after it has financially pummelled me into the ground (if it can find me)? Well, thanks for that. But I do believe I’m going to end up far more amused than you when the state you worship, adore, and sell your soul to each day, in return for the daily bread it steals from me, is going to cut you off at the knees and looks after its far more senior members instead.

It will do this when it runs out of my money, it can’t borrow any more money, and the money it can print is worthless. Read your classics history on ancient Egypt, ancient Persia, ancient Greece, and ancient Rome. It’s all there. It’s all happened before. And it’s all going to happen again. Welcome to the Matrix of history rhyming with itself.

Don’t believe me? Just look and see what’s happening in Detroit, a sort of modern-day version of a Hadrian’s Wall outpost. Because this ‘letting go of the help’ is going to happen in every western state-run city in the world.

But avoid worrying completely. When I’m on the beach in Thailand, I’m sure I’ll be needing someone to wash my car.

Leave a Reply

